Book Review | Everything Everything❤

Author: Nicola Yoon

Blurb: Maddy is allergic to the world. She hasn’t left her house in seventeen years. Olly is the boy next door. He’s determined to find a way to reach her. Everything, Everything is about the crazy risks we take for love. 

Bought/Borrowed?: This book was a gift I received for my birthday. 

Rating: 5/5

 

Review 

I started this book with high expectations. I had watched/read a lot of book bloggers reviews on this as part of the Zoella Book Club last year and I have also seen the trailer for the movie adaptation which looks incredible. This book is ridiculously easy to read and I love that it features a lot of pictures/diagrams/online chat exchanges as well. It really pulls you into the life of Maddy as you go through it. I finished this book in roughly 3 hours, I just couldn’t put it down. Maddy discovers a life-changing secret on her journey to find love and it really took me by surprise, it is such an unexpected twist that completed the story! I would definitely recommend this book to anybody who loves a nice easy romance read. It is truly incredible and I am so excited for the movie. 

 

Favourite Quote:

I pull away first this time, but only because I need air. If I could, I would kiss him every second of every day for all the days. 

He leans his forehead against mine. His breath is warm against my nose and cheeks. It’s slightly sweet. The kind of sweet that makes you want more. 

“Is it always like that?” I ask, breathless. 

“No,” he says. “It’s never like that.” I hear wonder in his voice. 

And just like that, everything changes.

9 thoughts on “Book Review | Everything Everything❤

  1. I’ve not yet read this book – as I’ve heard mixed reviews – but I recently purchased The Sun Is Also A Star, which I’ll be reading first I think. Hopefully it is as good as some people say!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

