52 Week Blog Challenge #8 | An Unforgettable Day In My Life❤

Week 8 of the 52 Week Blog Challenge! As always, go and follow the founders of this challenge Jenny and Britt and be sure to tag us all if you decide to join the challenge with us. 


The topic for Week 8 is ‘an unforgettable day in your life’. I had a number of days in mind for this post; the first time I flew on a plane, the day Joe Jonas touched my hand, the day I met Conor Maynard, the day I moved to Bournemouth. So many different ideas floating around and then something happened to me 2 days ago which beats every other single day in my life!


Yan decided to take me on a spontaneous trip to the Warner Brothers Studio Tour of Harry Potter on our rare day off together without Alex. This is the 3rd time either of us have ever been but I was still so excited and would never say no to a surprise trip. Little did I know, this would be an extremely magical trip. 

Yan had been planning to propose to me for months and I had absolutely no idea what was about to happen. He asked one of the workers there to take a picture of us on the above bridge and then we carried on through the outside part of the tour like normal, he then said ‘let’s get another picture of the bridge now that it’s clear’ so we went back over to the bridge. I gave the woman my phone again to take a picture and before I knew it he was down on one knee popping the question! 


The woman took the picture at the exact moment I was saying ‘What the fuck are you doing?’ 😂.

Of course I said ‘Yes’ and then proceeded to burst into tears and start shaking. I couldn’t pay much attention to the last half of the tour (luckily we’ve done it before) as I was so overwhelmed with what had just happened. Harry Potter has always held a special place in my heart and Yan truly couldn’t of picked a more sentimental place in the world to propose to me. I never in a million years expected him to propose when he did, let alone in a public place like that. 


Once we got home, Yan’s best friend Tom and my brother James had decorated our flat with banners, balloons and confetti. Turns out everybody knew what today was apart from me! 

It was definitely the most unforgettable day of my life and I am so excited to start wedding planning and to spend the rest of my life with the man I love. ❤

L xx

12 thoughts on “52 Week Blog Challenge #8 | An Unforgettable Day In My Life❤

  1. This is the most romantic thing I’ve ever read, and how personal!! What a great story to tell people, and there’s no better place to get engaged than The Harry Potter Studio Tour. From one Harry Potter fan to another, I applaud your fiancé for his originality!! X

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have got goosebumps! This is the cutest thing – how adorable. Congratulations!!! I am so happy for you (and that picture is spot on, that woman who had your phone pressed the button at the right time haha) x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

