52 Week Blog Challenge #1 | Meet My Best Friend

I stumbled across this 52 Week Blog Challenge at the end of November last year and I thought to myself, this would be an amazing way to start my 1st full year of blogging! The challenge was created by 2 incredible bloggers Jenny and Britt and I just couldn’t resist joining in. If you want to join this blog challenge to just tag the two above bloggers in your posts to credit them and comment below so that I can read along as well!


 

 

Week #1 – Meet My Best Friend.

I actually have 2 best friends (I know, I’m selfish), but these 2 girls are my absolute rocks. We currently all reside in completely different parts of the UK despite growing up and going to school together. I left my hometown of Stevenage to move to the South Coast in Bournemouth when I was just 14 years old and honestly believed that all my friendships would fizzle out even though we all promised to keep in touch. I was right for 95% of those friendships, however Tayla & Julie ending up being stuck with me for life!

These girls truly mean the world to me, we have been through so much together and I couldn’t be without them in my life. I am so incredibly proud of these two for going off to Uni and working so hard towards their dream careers and I honestly couldn’t ask for two better friends in my life. Anyway, enough soppy shit, here’s a few pictures of us.

54-xx19-xx

13-xx28-xx122-xx335-xx18-xx

These pictures are the worst ones I could find from when we were 13/14 years old!

L xx

2 thoughts on “52 Week Blog Challenge #1 | Meet My Best Friend

  1. Yay! So happy that you’re participating in the challenge. You and your friends are too precious, and its totally okay to have more than 1 😉 It’s crazy that you can grow up with someone and then all of a sudden everyone moves away but the best part is that, thats how you know you have a great friendship because the friendship doesn’t change no matter where you are! Thats like Britt and I we live like an hour away (which i guess isn’t that far) but we rarely see each other but still keep in contact every single day! Cant wait to follow along on your blog challenge!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

