Blogmas #8 | Things I Am Grateful For

December 8th 2016 – 17 Days to go!

Christmas isn’t just about presents and food, it’s also about appreciating what you have in life. Here are some of the things I am grateful for this year:

 

 

My Little Home

Yan + I have lived in our flat together for a year and a half now and I can’t get over the feeling of having somewhere to call your own. It really is amazing having your own home❤️

 

 

Alex

My little boy is my whole entire world. I cannot even begin to describe a love like it and I know that he will always come first in my life above anyone or anything else! ❤️



Yan 

Yan + I have been together for almost 4 years and I can’t even begin to tell you what we’ve been through (you probably wouldn’t believe me anyway)! We always come out stronger on the other side and he always has my best interests at heart, even though I might not realise this at the time. He’s a pain in my ass and a bit of a dickhead but I love him so much and I wouldn’t want to spend the rest of my life with anyone else❤️



Security in my life

I am in a very fortunate position where I have a very secure job with incredibly flexible hours for Alex’s sake. I have a roof over my head, a car I can use to get around and amazing friends and family who are always there for me. I sometimes forget to actually stand back and appreciate what I do have in life and that the little things that mess up sometimes really don’t matter that much!

 

Writing this post has made me realise that I do need to fully appreciate the things that I do have already instead of always wanting/longing for more. What are you grateful for this year?

 

L xx

 

 

 

My Blogmas Header Photo was taken by the wonderful Georgia Paterson. Go and check out her facebook and all of her other photography work here.

One thought on “Blogmas #8 | Things I Am Grateful For

Leave a Reply

